Jabba the Hutt

Princess Leia hat!

OK so maybe its overkill, but Jabba the Hut comes to mind lately when I think of how I feel sometimes. I hope you all remember Jabba the Hut, the huge grotesque crime lord of star wars fame, involved in one of the best movie scenes eva when Luke comes in and we see him in his Jedi awesomeness, anyway I digress. I don’t feel grotesque by any means, I am not self conscious about my bump, actually this is the one time in my life I am not self conscious about my stomach area its pretty cool! I love it and my husband is great at making me feel pretty and pregnant, but I do feel like a big slug sometimes. Yesterday every step seemed to be a struggle, out of breath and stiff and sore, I was so tired by the end of the work day i felt I could hardly walk home.  I just want to lay around like Jabba eating snacks on the couch that I don’t have to cook myself most of the time! Also, Jabba’s attitude is becoming a little easier to adopt, especially near the end of a day with third grade boys. I can’t imagine what I will be like if Leia decides to come really late, bleck.

I am pretty good about keeping up the walking thanks to Arnold and the beautiful weather we are having helps keep a little pep in my step, but yes I am feeling the burden of all this extra weight pulling me down more and more lately. I have not gained too much extra fat weight yet though, so hopefully it won’t be too bad after Leia comes.

As for my last doctor visit, it left me feeling better about the whole RH issue. The doctor was as puzzled as me as to how it could have happened. I tested negative at the beginning of the pregnancy and obviously I haven’t miscarried or anything since then because there is a very healthy looking baby girl wiggling around in my tummy. She thinks it is so odd that it might just be a lab fluke and that is what I am hoping to find out after Leia is born. If not and I am that 1% kind of girl that got this for no normal reason then she said it really just means they will have to take care of me differently next time. I am over the initial what in the world is wrong with me feeling though and will take it as it comes, but I am not dwelling on it praise God!

What I am dwelling on is how much I want Leia to come and to begin being a full time Mom! Driving me nuts, so hard to wait, especially when you feel like Jabba the Hutt, and then of course the flip side of that will I be ready when she gets here??  So a lot of moment by moment prayers asking God to forgive my worry and anxiousness here and there.

Oh and I had to insert the pic of the awesome hat my best friend Christy made for Leia! Talk about making my day when I got this in the mail 🙂

2 thoughts on “Jabba the Hutt

  1. Glad you’re feeling better about the Rh thing!!! And I’m jealous of your weather, although we’ve had some nice sunshiny days, but too cold and snowy.

Leave a Reply

